• More Richmond students will learn in seismically safer schools January 21, 2021
    Nearly 700 more students in Richmond soon will be learning in safer schools when seismic upgrades are complete at James Whiteside and William Bridge elementary schools.
  • Joint statement on Black Shirt Day January 15, 2021
    Rachna Singh, Parliamentary Secretary for Anti-Racism Initiatives, and Jennifer Whiteside, Minister of Education, have released the following statement to mark Black Shirt Day on Jan. 15, 2021:
  • New Westminster students benefiting from new school January 12, 2021
    The wait is over for students in New Westminster who have begun the New Year in a new, modern, engaging and inspiring secondary school that will benefit the community now and in the future.
  • Safer school for Aldergrove elementary students January 8, 2021
    Students and staff at Shortreed Community Elementary school in Aldergrove will be better protected in the event of an earthquake, thanks to planned seismic upgrades.
Link to CMSD School Options

Coast Mountains School District 82 is pleased to introduce the 2011-2014 Board of Education School Trustees as declared by Chief Elections Officer, Cathy Jackson, on November 23, 2011. 

Congratulations to the new and returning School Trustees:

Electoral Area 1 (Kitimat) – Barry Pankhurst (elected by acclamation)

Electoral Area 1 (Kitimat) – Raymond Raj (elected by acclamation)

Electoral Area 2 (Terrace) – Art Erasmus (re-elected)

Electoral Area 2 (Terrace) – Roger Leclerc

Electoral Area 3 (Thornhill) – Gary Turner (re-elected)

Electoral Area 4 (Stewart/Meziadin) – Shannon McFee (elected by acclamation)

Electoral Area 5 (Hazelton) – Lynn Newbery (elected by acclamation)

Inaugural Meeting – Thursday, December 1, 2011, 5:00 p.m.

Next Regular Board of Education Meeting – Wed., January 25, 2012, 5:00 p.m.

Board of Education Office, 3211 Kenney Street, Terrace

We extend our sincere thanks to the outgoing Board of Education School Trustees for their dedication and contributions made towards the continued success of Coast Mountains School District 82.  To retiring School Trustees Leigh Kasum, Tanis Kilpatrick, Diana Penner and Huey-lin Wu, we extend our best wishes for their future endeavours and applaud them for their passion and efforts put forth towards Coast Mountains’ learners.

Coming Events
  • Jan 1: Happy New Year
  • Jan 4: Back to School
  • Jan 13: Business Cttee Mtg (virtual)
  • Jan 13: Education Cttee Mtg (virtual)
  • Jan 15: Student & Kindergarten Registration Opens
  • Jan 27: Regular (Public) Board Meeting (virtual)
  • Jan 29: Non-Instructional Day (schools are not in session)

Northern Health Info Line

COVID-19 Online Clinic and Info Line for Northern BC residents: