• More Richmond students will learn in seismically safer schools January 21, 2021
    Nearly 700 more students in Richmond soon will be learning in safer schools when seismic upgrades are complete at James Whiteside and William Bridge elementary schools.
  • Joint statement on Black Shirt Day January 15, 2021
    Rachna Singh, Parliamentary Secretary for Anti-Racism Initiatives, and Jennifer Whiteside, Minister of Education, have released the following statement to mark Black Shirt Day on Jan. 15, 2021:
  • New Westminster students benefiting from new school January 12, 2021
    The wait is over for students in New Westminster who have begun the New Year in a new, modern, engaging and inspiring secondary school that will benefit the community now and in the future.
  • Safer school for Aldergrove elementary students January 8, 2021
    Students and staff at Shortreed Community Elementary school in Aldergrove will be better protected in the event of an earthquake, thanks to planned seismic upgrades.
Link to CMSD School Options

 

Coast Mountains Board of Education School District 82
3211 Kenney Street, Terrace BC  V8G 3E9
Tel: 250-635-4931 / Toll Free (BC only): 1-855-635-4931
View Larger Map  (click on link to open map)

Hours of Operation: 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. (PST), Monday to Friday

CMSD82 2020-2021 School Principals, Vice Principals & School Contact Listing
(click on link to open listing)

 

Name Contact Information
Superintendent of Schools
Ms. Janet Meyer Phone: 250-638-4407
Superintendent of Schools Email: janet.meyer@cmsd.bc.ca
Secretary Treasurer
Ms. Ginger Fuller Phone: 250-638-4434
Secretary Treasurer Email: ginger.fuller@cmsd.bc.ca
Executive Assistant
Ms. Carole Gagnon Phone: 250-638-4401
EA to the Superintendent & Board Email: carole.gagnon@cmsd.bc.ca
Executive Assistant
Ms. Blanche Olson-Wight
Phone:
250-638-4411
EA to the Secretary Treasurer
Email:
blanche.olson-wight@cmsd.bc.ca
Indigenous Education Contact
Ms. Agnes Casgrain Phone: 250-638-4464
Director of Instruction, Indigenous Education Email: agnes.casgrain@cmsd.bc.ca
MyEdBC Contact
Ms. Lynn Lindstrom Phone: 250-638-4429
MyEdBC Coordinator Email: lynn.lindstrom@cmsd.bc.ca
Early Learning Contact
Ms. Agnes Casgrain Phone: 250-638-4464
District Early Learning Coordinator Email: agnes.casgrain@cmsd.bc.ca
Facilities Contact
Mr. Travis Elwood Phone: 250-638-4405
Director of Facility Services Email: travis.elwood@cmsd.bc.ca
Finance Contact
Ms. Ginger Fuller Phone: 250-638-4434
Secretary Treasurer Email: ginger.fuller@cmsd.bc.ca
Human Resources Contact   
Ms. Kiran Bath Phone: 250-638-4441
Director of Human Resources Email: kiran.bath@cmsd.bc.ca
School Support & Intl. Education Contact
Ms. Geraldine Lawlor Phone: 250-638-4480
Director of Instruction, Graduation & Innovation Email: geraldine.lawlor@cmsd.bc.ca
French Immersion Contact (K-12)  
Ms. Agnes Casgrain Phone:
250-638-4464
District French Immersion Coordinator Email:
agnes.casgrain@cmsd.bc.ca
IT Contact   
Mr. Andrew Nutma Phone: 250-638-4413
Information Technology Manager Email: andrew.nutma@cmsd.bc.ca
Learner Support Contact  
Ms. Julia Nieckarz
Phone: 250-638-4415
Director of Instruction, Learner Support Email:  julia.nieckarz@cmsd.bc.ca
Transportation Contact
Ms. Michelle Abercrombie Phone: 250-638-4418
Coordinator of Facility Services Email: michelle.abercrombie@cmsd.bc.ca

 

Coming Events

  • Jan 1: Happy New Year
  • Jan 4: Back to School
  • Jan 13: Business Cttee Mtg (virtual)
  • Jan 13: Education Cttee Mtg (virtual)
  • Jan 15: Student & Kindergarten Registration Opens
  • Jan 27: Regular (Public) Board Meeting (virtual)
  • Jan 29: Non-Instructional Day (schools are not in session)

Northern Health Info Line

COVID-19 Online Clinic and Info Line for Northern BC residents:

1-844-645-7811