• Free, live coding workshops for kids May 24, 2020
    From creating online games to building websites, students now have access to free, live online coding workshops through the Ministry of Education website Keep Learning BC.
  • K-12 students to have optional in-class instruction on June 1 May 15, 2020
    Parents will have the choice of bringing their children back to class on a part-time basis this school year as part of BC’s Restart Plan, with the goal of returning to full-time classes in September 2020, provided it is safe to do so.
  • Joint statement on Child and Youth Mental Health Day May 7, 2020
    Judy Darcy, Minister of Mental Health and Addictions; Katrine Conroy, Minister of Children and Family Development; and Rob Fleming, Minister of Education; have released the following statement in recognition of National Child and Youth Mental Health Day:
  • Teachers, students playing virtually before Music Monday May 3, 2020
    Music Monday will be very different this year for students and teachers, but for Karen Withers’ class, their Monday lesson will start the way it always does - whether in school or virtually - with a joke:

 

Coast Mountains Board of Education School District 82
3211 Kenney Street, Terrace BC  V8G 3E9
Tel: 250-635-4931 / Toll Free (BC only): 1-855-635-4931
View Larger Map  (click on link to open map)

Hours of Operation: 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. (PST), Monday to Friday

CMSD82 2019-2020 School Principals, Vice Principals & School Contact Listing
(click on link to open listing)

 

Name Contact Information
Superintendent of Schools
Ms. Janet Meyer Phone: 250-638-4407
Acting Superintendent of Schools Email: janet.meyer@cmsd.bc.ca
Secretary Treasurer
Ms. Ginger Fuller Phone: 250-638-4434
Secretary Treasurer Email: ginger.fuller@cmsd.bc.ca
Executive Assistant
Ms. Carole Gagnon Phone: 250-638-4401
EA to the Superintendent & Board Email: carole.gagnon@cmsd.bc.ca
Executive Assistant
Ms. Blanche Olson-Wight
Phone:
250-638-4411
EA to the Secretary Treasurer
Email:
blanche.olson-wight@cmsd.bc.ca
Indigenous Education Contact
Ms. Agnes Casgrain Phone: 250-638-4464
Director of Instruction, Indigenous Education Email: agnes.casgrain@cmsd.bc.ca
MyEdBC Contact
Ms. Lynn Lindstrom Phone: 250-638-4429
MyEdBC Coordinator Email: lynn.lindstrom@cmsd.bc.ca
Early Learning Contact
Ms. Agnes Casgrain Phone: 250-638-4464
District Early Learning Coordinator Email: agnes.casgrain@cmsd.bc.ca
Facilities Contact
Mr. Travis Elwood Phone: 250-638-4405
Director of Facility Services Email: travis.elwood@cmsd.bc.ca
Finance Contact
Ms. Ginger Fuller Phone: 250-638-4434
Secretary Treasurer Email: ginger.fuller@cmsd.bc.ca
Human Resources Contact   
Ms. Kiran Bath Phone: 250-638-4441
Acting Director of Human Resources Email: kiran.bath@cmsd.bc.ca
School Support & Intl. Education Contact
Ms. Geraldine Lawlor Phone: 250-638-4480
Director of Instruction, Graduation & Innovation Email: geraldine.lawlor@cmsd.bc.ca
French Immersion Contact (K-12)  
Ms. Cindy Sousa Phone:
250-635-3115
District French Immersion Coordinator Email:
cindy.sousa@cmsd.bc.ca
IT Contact   
Mr. Andrew Nutma Phone: 250-638-4413
Information Technology Manager Email: andrew.nutma@cmsd.bc.ca
Learner Support Contact  
Ms. Julia Nieckarz
Phone: 250-638-4415
Director of Instruction, Learner Support Email:  julia.nieckarz@cmsd.bc.ca
Transportation Contact
Ms. Jeep Weber Phone: 250-638-4418
Coordinator of Facility Services Email: jeep.weber@cmsd.bc.ca

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

View Our Twitter Feed
Link to CMSD Twitter Feed

Northern Health Info Line

COVID-19 Online Clinic and Info Line for Northern BC residents:

1-844-645-7811

Coming Events

  • March 17 - The provincial government suspended in-class instruction in all BC schools until further notice to prevent the spread of COVID-19.
  • May 6 - Education Committee Meeting (cancelled)
  • May 13 - Business Committee Meeting (rescheduled date)
  • May 18 - Victoria Day Holiday
  • May 27 - Cancelled Regular Public Board Meeting
  • May 29 - Professional Development Day