• Orientation week ensures a safe, ready and welcome return to school August 12, 2020
    To ensure schools are ready to welcome students into classrooms for the week of Sept. 8-11, 2020, there will be a gradual restart to allow extra time to orient students and staff on the new health and safety measures in place.
  • Plan to safely bring K-12 students back to class full time July 29, 2020
    Enhanced safety measures and additional resources will enable most students in grades K-12 to return to school on Sept. 8, 2020, with full-time in-class learning as the province moves to Stage 2 of B.C.’s Education Restart Plan.
  • Safer schools on the way for Vancouver students July 28, 2020
    Six safer schools are under construction in Vancouver, as students and families benefit from record investments in seismic upgrades and replacements in neighbourhood schools.
  • Minister and K-12 education partners’ statement of support for anti-racism July 24, 2020
    The following is a statement of support for anti-racism from Rob Fleming, Minister of Education, and the First Nations Education Steering Committee, First Nations Schools Association, BC School Trustees Association, BC Teachers’ Federation, CUPE BC, BC Confederation of Parent Advisory Councils, BC Principals’ and Vice-Principals’ Association, BC School Superintendents Association, BC Association of School Business Officials […]

 

Coast Mountains Board of Education School District 82
3211 Kenney Street, Terrace BC  V8G 3E9
Tel: 250-635-4931 / Toll Free (BC only): 1-855-635-4931
View Larger Map  (click on link to open map)

Hours of Operation: 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. (PST), Monday to Friday

CMSD82 2019-2020 School Principals, Vice Principals & School Contact Listing
(click on link to open listing)

 

Name Contact Information
Superintendent of Schools
Ms. Janet Meyer Phone: 250-638-4407
Superintendent of Schools Email: janet.meyer@cmsd.bc.ca
Secretary Treasurer
Ms. Ginger Fuller Phone: 250-638-4434
Secretary Treasurer Email: ginger.fuller@cmsd.bc.ca
Executive Assistant
Ms. Carole Gagnon Phone: 250-638-4401
EA to the Superintendent & Board Email: carole.gagnon@cmsd.bc.ca
Executive Assistant
Ms. Blanche Olson-Wight
Phone:
250-638-4411
EA to the Secretary Treasurer
Email:
blanche.olson-wight@cmsd.bc.ca
Indigenous Education Contact
Ms. Agnes Casgrain Phone: 250-638-4464
Director of Instruction, Indigenous Education Email: agnes.casgrain@cmsd.bc.ca
MyEdBC Contact
Ms. Lynn Lindstrom Phone: 250-638-4429
MyEdBC Coordinator Email: lynn.lindstrom@cmsd.bc.ca
Early Learning Contact
Ms. Agnes Casgrain Phone: 250-638-4464
District Early Learning Coordinator Email: agnes.casgrain@cmsd.bc.ca
Facilities Contact
Mr. Travis Elwood Phone: 250-638-4405
Director of Facility Services Email: travis.elwood@cmsd.bc.ca
Finance Contact
Ms. Ginger Fuller Phone: 250-638-4434
Secretary Treasurer Email: ginger.fuller@cmsd.bc.ca
Human Resources Contact   
Ms. Kiran Bath Phone: 250-638-4441
Director of Human Resources Email: kiran.bath@cmsd.bc.ca
School Support & Intl. Education Contact
Ms. Geraldine Lawlor Phone: 250-638-4480
Director of Instruction, Graduation & Innovation Email: geraldine.lawlor@cmsd.bc.ca
French Immersion Contact (K-12)  
Ms. Agnes Casgrain Phone:
250-638-4464
District French Immersion Coordinator Email:
agnes.casgrain@cmsd.bc.ca
IT Contact   
Mr. Andrew Nutma Phone: 250-638-4413
Information Technology Manager Email: andrew.nutma@cmsd.bc.ca
Learner Support Contact  
Ms. Julia Nieckarz
Phone: 250-638-4415
Director of Instruction, Learner Support Email:  julia.nieckarz@cmsd.bc.ca
Transportation Contact
Ms. Michelle Abercrombie Phone: 250-638-4418
Coordinator of Facility Services Email: michelle.abercrombie@cmsd.bc.ca

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Coming Events

  • Happy Summer Holidays!
  • Sept 7: Labour Day (schools are not in session)
  • Sept 10-11: First Day Back to School (to be confirmed)
  • Sept 23: Business Cttee Mtg
  • Sept 23: Education Cttee Mtg
  • Sept 25: District In-Service Day (schools are not in session)
  • Sept 30: Regular (Public) Board Meeting

View Our Twitter Feed
Link to CMSD Twitter Feed

Northern Health Info Line

COVID-19 Online Clinic and Info Line for Northern BC residents:

1-844-645-7811